BMJ Best Practice takes you quickly and accurately to the latest evidence-based information, whenever and wherever you need it. Step by step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention is updated daily using robust evidence based methodology and expert opinion.
MEDLINE is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) from the NLM controlled vocabulary. Extending back to 1946, annual input now exceeds 700,000 citations
primary resource for medical knowledge at the point of care. The knowledge contained in UpToDate is evidence-based and continuously updated, but it is not merely an aggregation and report of the latest research; UpToDate presents a comprehensive synthesis of the evidence, followed by recommendations that can be acted on at the point of care
access via link on Trust Intranet or personal username/password
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The largest companion to the MEDLINE index, this full-text database provides access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. Covering a wide range of subjects, it is an essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
Oxford Medicine Online is a digital platform hosting Oxford University Press' prestigious medical titles. This resource brings together authoritative texts by world-renowned authors available online for the first time. With over 1,000 books available, many of which include exclusive digital tools such as videos to further enrich your learning and practice, our online medical content continues to grow.
Access via Open Athens. https://login.openathens.net/